No Fianto fee during the beta. Any fee comes with at least 30 days notice. See pricing
Compare10 min read

Stablecoin subscription billing platforms, compared on their own published terms.

Stablecoin subscription billing platforms split into two groups as of 15 October 2026: most pull each renewal from the customer's wallet after one approval (Stripe's preview, Coinbase's Base Subscriptions and its enterprise mandates, Confirmo Subscribe, Request Network, Fianto), while MoonPay Commerce's subscription links describe renewal reminders instead. Choose by network and by how you sign up: Stripe's subscriptions need an access request and its announcement named Base and Polygon, Confirmo and Coinbase's mandates go through sales or onboarding, and Fianto is self-serve with a manual review but bills USDC on Solana only.

On this page
Who wrote this comparison, and how was it checked?How do the stablecoin subscription platforms compare?Why does pull versus reminder matter more than the fee?What do you have to build yourself on a primitive?Which stablecoin subscription platform fits which business?What Fianto does not doSourcesQuestions
TL;DR
  • Pull-based (the customer approves once, renewals are collected): Stripe's preview, Base Subscriptions, Coinbase mandates, Confirmo Subscribe, Request Network and Fianto, as each describes itself on 15 October 2026.
  • Published fees: none on Coinbase's Base Subscriptions guide, 0.9% at Request Network, 1.5% at Stripe plus Billing, 2% at MoonPay Commerce; Confirmo publishes no rate. On Fianto the merchant pays nothing.
  • Fianto bills USDC on Solana only, sends each charge to the merchant's own wallet, and has no fiat payout, invoices or test mode.

Who wrote this comparison, and how was it checked?

Fianto publishes this post, and Fianto is one of the eight rows, so read it with that in mind. Every fact about another company comes from that company's own documentation or pricing page, read on 15 October 2026 and linked in the sources at the end. Where a vendor's page does not say something, the table says "not stated" rather than guessing from reviews or third-party listicles.

A stablecoin subscription here means a plan billed in a dollar stablecoin, usually USDC, on a fixed schedule. The main split is how a renewal happens. In a pull model the customer signs one approval and later charges are collected without them; in a reminder model the customer is asked to pay again each period. The background on both is in how crypto recurring payments work, and the head-term page on stablecoin subscriptions covers the idea from the start.

How do the stablecoin subscription platforms compare?

The rows are in alphabetical order, with the build-it-yourself option and Fianto at the end. "Pull" means the platform says renewals are collected after one approval.

PlatformNetworks for subscriptionsRenewalsWhere the money landsPublished feeHow you start
Base Subscriptions (Coinbase developer guide)USDC on BasePull: your backend charges a spend permissionYour subscription owner wallet, or a recipient address you set"No transaction fees or platform cuts"Coinbase Developer Platform credentials; you write the charging code
Coinbase Payment Acceptance, recurring paymentsApprovals from Base, Ethereum, Arbitrum, Optimism, Polygon or SolanaPull: you authorise each charge against a mandateConfigurable: Fedwire, SWIFT or USDCNo rate on the pages readOnboarding with Coinbase's team, "Enhanced due diligence, ~1 month"
Confirmo SubscribeUSDC on Arbitrum, Tron, Ethereum, Solana and Polygon; also USDT and USDGPull: "A single authorization covers every future pull payment and renewal"Settles "into one balance" across chains and walletsNot statedBook a demo; built "for enterprises"
MoonPay CommercePlatform lists Solana, Bitcoin, Ethereum, Base, BNB Chain, Arbitrum, PolygonA subscription pay link with a billing period and renewal reminders; automatic collection not stated"Direct peer-to-peer payments"2% standard, 1% with a HelioX Pass"Free to get started"
Request NetworkEVM only: Ethereum, Arbitrum One, Optimism, Base, Polygon, BNB Smart ChainPull: the payer signs one ERC-20 permit for a schedule"Neither you nor Request Network holds the funds"0.9% per transaction, capped at $500 per paymentA "Get started" button into its dashboard; recurring schedules through its API
Stripe stablecoin subscriptionsUSDC on Base and Polygon (October 2025 announcement)Pull, through a smart contract the wallet authorisesStripe balance, in local currency1.5% of the transaction amount, plus 0.7% of Billing volume on pay-as-you-goRequest access by email; the 2025 announcement said private preview for US businesses
Solana Subscriptions program, built yourselfAny SPL Token or Token-2022 mint on SolanaPull: your keys collect within the plan on chainDestinations you set on the planNone stated on Solana's overview page; you pay the network costs of the transactions you sendOpen program; you run plans, charging and retries
FiantoUSDC on Solana onlyPull: Fianto collects within the plan the customer approvedThe merchant's own wallet, in the same transactionMerchant: none. Customer: 0.01 USDC per subscription charge today, no Fianto fee during the betaSelf-serve sign-up, then a person at Fianto approves the merchant

Two rows are primitives rather than platforms. Coinbase's Base Subscriptions guide and the Solana Subscriptions program both give you the on-chain approval and leave the billing to you. The difference between those two is worked through in USDC autopay on Base vs Solana.

Why does pull versus reminder matter more than the fee?

A pull subscription keeps paying while the customer does nothing, and a reminder subscription stops the first month the customer forgets. A saved card closes that gap for card billing, and in our view it decides how many subscribers you keep more often than a percentage point of fee does.

MoonPay Commerce's FAQ, read on 15 October 2026, says a subscription is created like a standard pay link "but with a few additional requirements around the billing period & renewal reminders". It does not say renewals are taken automatically, so treat it as a reminder model unless MoonPay tells you otherwise. That can be the right choice: a reminder needs no standing approval in the customer's wallet, which some customers prefer.

Pull models differ in what limits the collector. On Base, Coinbase's guide says your backend can "charge any amount up to the permitted limit" each period. Request Network's recurring payments rely on an ERC-20 permit that "allows the system to trigger all subsequent payments in the schedule". On the Solana Subscriptions program, a plan names the amount per period, the wallets the money may go to and the keys allowed to collect, and the program refuses a charge that breaks any of them. Fianto runs on that program, which is why the plan's cap is the price plus the fees and nothing more.

What do you have to build yourself on a primitive?

On Base Subscriptions or the bare Solana program you build the billing service: the approval gives you the right to charge, not the charging. The list is longer than it looks:

  • A scheduler that charges each subscription when its period turns, and never twice in a period.
  • A retry policy for empty wallets, and a rule for when a subscription ends.
  • Webhooks or events so your app grants and removes access.
  • A page where customers see and cancel what they pay for.
  • On Solana, creating each plan on chain and keeping a funded key that signs renewals.

Fianto's version of that list is fixed and public. A renewal is tried two minutes after the period boundary, then one hour, six hours and a day after it: four attempts in all. The first counted failure makes the subscription past due and sends subscription.past_due; the fourth ends it with subscription.ended, and the missed period is never charged later. Customers cancel in the customer portal at fianto.xyz/my with one signature. The schedule is explained in failed renewals and retries, and what the program checks is on the docs page The Subscriptions program.

Bill USDC on Solana with no merchant fee and no Fianto fee during the beta.

See how a plan is billed

Which stablecoin subscription platform fits which business?

Stripe, if you already bill with Stripe

Pick Stripe if your customers mostly pay by card and you want stablecoins as one more method on the same subscriptions, with dollars in your Stripe balance. As of 15 October 2026 its subscription guide still opens with a request-access form, and its pricing page lists stablecoin payments at 1.5% of the transaction amount. A full side-by-side is in Stripe stablecoin subscriptions vs Fianto.

Base Subscriptions, if you have engineers and customers on Base

Pick Coinbase's Base Subscriptions if your customers hold USDC on Base and you are happy to run the charging backend. The guide lists daily, weekly, monthly and annual periods plus custom ones such as 14 or 90 days, and variable charges up to the limit, which suits usage billing better than a fixed plan.

Coinbase Payment Acceptance or Confirmo, if you are an enterprise

Pick one of these if you need many chains and tokens, fiat settlement, and an account team. Coinbase describes Payment Acceptance as "designed for payment service providers, marketplaces, and large-scale commerce platforms". Confirmo's page says Subscribe "was built in direct response to enterprise demand" and supports exchange accounts as well as self-custody wallets.

MoonPay Commerce, if reminders are enough

Pick MoonPay Commerce if you want one tool for one-off and periodic payments across many chains and your customers are fine paying each period themselves.

Request Network, if you are on EVM chains and want payer-signed schedules

Pick Request Network for scheduled payments on EVM chains where the payer signs one permit: its docs create a schedule through the payouts API with a frequency from daily to yearly and a fixed number of payments. The same docs say the feature is not available on Tron, because Tron lacks ERC-20 permits.

Fianto, if your customers pay in USDC on Solana

Pick Fianto if your customers already hold USDC on Solana, you want each charge in your own wallet with no balance or payout in between, and you want to sell without code through a shop or a USDC payment link. The merchant pays nothing. The customer pays 0.01 USDC with each subscription charge today, the Solana fee of the transaction they sign (under $0.01), and account rent: as of 15 October 2026, about 0.00144 SOL for the subscription account (returned when they reclaim it after the subscription ends) plus about 0.00119 SOL once on a wallet's first subscription. Solana is cutting rent in phases, so the checkout shows the exact live amount. There is no Fianto fee during the beta; after it, the customer pays about 0.1 to 0.5% on top of the price.

What Fianto does not do

These are the limits that most often rule Fianto out, so check them before you sign up:

  • One token on one network: USDC on Solana. No USDT, no Base, no Ethereum.
  • Two intervals only: monthly (every 30 days) and yearly (every 365 days). No weekly, custom or usage-based billing, and no free trials.
  • No fiat payout or off-ramp. You receive USDC and convert it elsewhere if you need to.
  • No test mode or sandbox. You test with a test webhook event, the CLI or a self-hosted backend.
  • No invoices, no team accounts, no tax calculation, and no refund API: a refund is USDC you send back from your wallet.
  • No emails to subscribers about renewals. If you want customers warned before a charge, you send that message.
  • Every merchant is reviewed by a person before taking payments, and no review time is promised.
Sources
Questions

Questions about stablecoin subscription platforms.

Which stablecoin subscription platforms support Solana?

As of 15 October 2026, Confirmo Subscribe lists USDC, USDT and USDG on Solana, Coinbase's recurring payments page lists Solana among the networks a customer can approve from, and Fianto bills USDC on Solana only. Stripe's stablecoin payments page lists USDC on Solana among its networks, but its October 2025 subscription announcement named only Base and Polygon.

What is the cheapest way to bill a subscription in USDC?

Coinbase's Base Subscriptions guide says there are no transaction fees or platform cuts, but you build and run the charging backend. On Fianto the merchant pays nothing and the customer pays 0.01 USDC with each charge today, with no Fianto fee during the beta.

Do crypto subscriptions renew automatically?

On pull-based platforms, yes: the customer approves once and each renewal is collected within that approval. On reminder-based ones, such as subscription links that send renewal reminders, the customer pays again each period.

Can I get paid in dollars from a stablecoin subscription?

Stripe settles stablecoin payments in your Stripe balance in local currency, and Coinbase's Payment Acceptance lists Fedwire and SWIFT settlement. Fianto has no fiat payout: each charge arrives in USDC in your own wallet.

Does Fianto offer weekly or usage-based stablecoin billing?

No. Fianto plans renew every 30 days or every 365 days at a fixed price. Coinbase's Base Subscriptions guide lists custom periods and variable charges up to a limit if you need those.

Read next.

Compare10 min read

Stripe stablecoin subscriptions vs Fianto: countries, chains, fees

As of 14 October 2026, Stripe's stablecoin subscriptions are a private preview that US businesses request access to, they charge 1.5% per payment, and the money settles in the merchant's Stripe balance in fiat. Fianto bills USDC on Solana only, pays each charge straight into the merchant's own wallet, and charges the merchant nothing. Stripe fits better when customers have no wallet or the business wants dollars in a bank; Fianto fits when customers already hold USDC on Solana or Stripe is not an option.

CompareSolana8 min read

USDC autopay on Base vs Solana: Spend Permissions and the Subscriptions program

Both chains let a customer approve USDC once and be charged every period, but they put the rules in different places. On Base, a Spend Permission caps how much your backend may take per period and your code decides when, how much and where the money goes; on Solana, the Subscriptions program stores a plan with a fixed amount, fixed destination wallets and a list of allowed collectors, and refuses any charge outside it. Base gives you more freedom (custom periods, variable amounts) and more to build; Solana's plan model suits fixed-price subscriptions, which is what Fianto runs on it.

Compare9 min read

Stablecoin vs card subscriptions: churn, dunning and disputes

Card renewals fail when a card has expired, been replaced or been declined, and card billing answers with automatic card updates, processor emails and long retry windows: Stripe recommends 8 tries within 2 weeks. A USDC subscription on Fianto counts a failure only when the wallet is short, its approval was removed, or its USDC account is frozen or closed, and Fianto tries four times within about a day before ending it. There are no chargebacks on USDC and Fianto emails no subscribers, so the merchant does the reminding, from webhooks.

Pick the network first.

If your customers hold USDC on Solana, start a Fianto account and submit it for review.

New posts are announced on X and Discord.